JULY 2024

Sabie Trout Club Flyfishing Clinic & Picnic
Venue: Sabie River from 9am to 2pm
Date: Sunday, 28th July 2024
Contact: Werner
Phone: 0836771307

AUGUST 2024

Eastern Province Freshwater Fish Conservancy AGM
Venue: 19h00 at the German Club, PE
Date: Thursday, 15th August 2024
Contact: Committee members
Email: jenny@metued.com
Phone: 0832295143

SEPTEMBER 2024

UHTFC stillwater event sponsored by Xplorer
Venue: Club managed waters in the Underberg district
Starts: Friday, 20th September 2024
Ends: Sunday, 22nd September 2024
Contact: Go to www.uhtfc.org.za to enter. Limited to 20 teams of 2 flyfishers.
Phone: 0826363985

Maclear Ladies Fly Fishing Festival
Venue: The many lovely streams in the Maclear/Ugie area.
Starts: Thursday, 19th September 2024
Ends: Saturday, 21st September 2024
Phone: Andre 0823982172 & Jeanette 0733013262

NOVEMBER 2024

TCFF Sterkfontein Yellowfish Experience
Venue: Qwantani Resort & fishing in Sterkfontein Dam. Arrive on 28 Nov.
Starts: Friday, 29th November 2024
Ends: Sunday, 1st December 2024
Phone: 012-3713915 or WhatsApp 0835182170

MARCH 2025

Dirt Road Trader WTA Festival
Venue: Wild Trout Association streams in the NE Cape highlands
Starts: Tuesday, 18th March 2025
Ends: Saturday, 22nd March 2025
Contact: Dave Walker
Email: dave@wildtrout.co.za
Phone: 0798752009 & 045-9749290